Board of Directors

  • Must live or work in the Ferndale School District to serve as board of director
  • Will oversee the programs offered by Ferndale Youth Assistance
  • Utilize Robert’s Rules of Order-Parliamentary procedures and facilitate monthly lunch meetings.

2019 Board of Directors

Alyssa Atkinson
Chairperson
Blues Fest Chairperson and Camp Co-Chairperson
Oakland County Water Resources
One Public Works Drive
Waterford MI 48328
atkinsonaa@oakgov.com
248-259-0058

Honorable Judge Joseph Longo
Vice-Chairperson
43rd District Court
305 E Nine Mile Road
Ferndale MI 48220
judgejoe@ferndalecourt.com
248-547-8700

George Feld
Treasurer
44142 Kendyl St
Sterling Heights MI 48314
georgertr@yahoo.com
586-580-3455

Anne Kelly
Secretary
Family Education Chairperson
881 Pinecrest
Ferndale MI 48220
anne.kelly@ferndaleschools.org
248-586-8648

Sgt. Baron Brown
Member at Large
Ferndale Police Department
310 E Nine Mile Road
Ferndale MI 48220
bbrown@ferndalepolice.org
248-541-3650

Lisa Bryant
Member at Large
Ferndale Recreation Department
1201 Livernois
Ferndale MI 48220
lbryant@ferndalemi.gov
248-544-6767

Michelle Buckman
Youth Recognition Chairperson
43rd District Court
305 E Nine Mile Road
Ferndale MI 48220
mbuckman@ferndalecourt.com
248-547-8700

Shannon Heron
Member at Large
Ferndale High School
881 Pinecrest
Ferndale MI 48220
Shannon.heron@ferndaleschools.org
248-586-8600

Christine Hicks
Member at Large
1802 College St
Ferndale MI 48220
Christinehicks9515@gmail.com
248-709-6379

Councilman Dan Martin
Member at Large
City of Ferndale
300 E Nine Mile Road
Ferndale MI 48220
dnm72@msn.com
248-672-4067

Melanie Mena                                                                                            
Member at Large
34561 Fontana Dr.                                                                           
Sterling Heights MI 48312
Melanie.mena@campbellfresh.com
586-872-4957

Monica Mills
Member at Large
275 W Breckenridge
Ferndale MI 48220
mmills@michiganaidscoalition.org
248-330-2328

Jerry Olli
Member at Large
1349 Jean
Ferndale MI 48220
jerryoelk@gmail.com
248-990-5127

Kyle Pollet
Member at Large
Congressman Levin’s Office
27085 Gratiot
Roseville MI 48066
kyle.pollet@mail.house.gov
586-498-7122

Officer Alison Shank
Member at Large
Ferndale Police Department (School Liaison Officer)
881 Pinecrest
Ferndale MI 48220
alison.shank@ferndaleschools.org
248-586-8600

STAFF

Tasha Hanson
Caseworker
881 Pinecrest
Ferndale MI 48220
hansont@oakgov.com
248-586-8704

Melinda Hicks
Office Manager
881 Pinecrest
Ferndale MI 48220
melinda.hicks@ferndaleschools.org
248-586-8700 (office)
248-629-6276 (home)
248-247-4518 (cell)